The Meeting Series

This prestigious symposium series was founded by (late) Prof. B.K. Bachhawat who was a pioneer in cell surface and membrane biology research in India. Symposiums in this series have been continuously organized for more than past 30 years and all over India. The meetings provide a vibrant discussion forum and fostered several collaborations and critical thinking in Membrane Biology.

Previous Editions:



                  (Conference Proceedings)


                 (Conference Proceedings)


                 (Conference Proceedings)

The Organizers


Debashis Mitra, CDFD Hyderabad and NCCS Pune

Thomas Pucadyil, IISER Pune

Durba Sengupta, NCL Pune

Deepa Subramanian, NCCS Pune

Jeet Kalia, IISER Bhopal and IISER Pune

Kiran Kulkarni, NCL Pune

Manali Joshi, SP Pune University

Janesh Kumar, NCCS Pune

Executive Committee

Amitabha Chattopadhyay (India)

Avadhesha Surolia (India)

Chitra Mandal (India)

Abhijit Chakrabarti (India)

Dipak K Banerjee (USA)

Guido Tettamanti (Italy)

Johannes F.G. Vliegenthart (Netherlands)

Kazuyuki Sugahara (Japan)

Naoyuki Taniguchi (Japan)

Sandro Sonnino (Italy)

Subhash C Basu (USA)



Poster Awards

© 2020 by ISCSM Conferences. Proudly created with